The Break-up Letters: Repetend #5

February 22, 2010

Dear Dick Dickersley Olaf Gastoukian,

Sorry about getting your name wrong – this is our last piece of paper and I’m using a petrified typewriter. Your spouse, Jean, recently made an appointment to discuss your divorce arrangements on March 19, 2010. It actually might have been the 20th or something – double check with her. I forgot what time slot she reserved – my secretary “went away for a while”. Anyhow, make sure to be there promptly and stuff.

Our practice is unique in that we like to talk stuff out and stay away from all that legal mumbo jumbo. We’re on the cutting edge of what I like to call “new law”. I’ve enclosed a haiku that I send to all clients. It’s to get you through the emotional h-bomb. If you don’t like it, please bring it back when we meet – I only have a few copies.

Thanks for your cooperation,
Mister Misterson, Attorney of Law (non-licensed)

Mister Misterson
Misterson & Shat
Divorce and Family Law Attorney’s since February 2010

Offices in back room of The Pawn Grotto beside Kroeger on 123
Fell free to call me on my cell – your wife’s got it
(I can’t legally give out that number anymore – long story.)

Published in: on February 23, 2010 at 6:00 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://inglishologist.wordpress.com/2010/02/23/the-break-up-letters-repetend-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

